DSE:ISNLTD

Information Services Network Limited announcements

355 Dhaka Stock Exchange announcements for Information Services Network Limited (ISNLTD) since 2007: results, dividends, board meetings, AGMs, record dates and other price-sensitive information. Showing 2017 (21).

  1. Spot News for EGM

    Trading of the shares of the Company will be allowed only in the Spot Market and Block transactions will also be settled as per Spot settlement cycle from 19.12.2017 to 02.01.2018. Trading of the shares of the Company will remain suspended on record date i.e., 03.01.2018 for EGM.

  2. EGM to amend an Article of the Articles of Association

    The Company has informed that the Board of Directors has decided to convene an EGM on January 25, 2018 at 3:30 PM in the Head Office of the Company at TMC Building (4th Floor), 52 New Eskaton Road, Dhaka-1000 for amending Article No. 110 of the Articles of Association of the Company. Record Date for EGM: 03.01.2018.

  3. Basis for Qualified Opinion

    (Basis for Qualified Opinion): The auditor of the company has given the following 'Basis for Qualified Opinion' paragraph in the audit report of the company prepared for the year ended on 30 June 2017. Basis for Qualified Opinion: (i) Age-wise analysis of debtors amounting to Tk. 103,575,480.00 was not disclosed as per Companies Act 1994 schedule XI, Part-1 and particular of debtors have not been disclosed, which is the non-compliance of the Companies Act. During the period insignificant amount (cont.1) (Continuation news of ISNLTD): in accordance with Paragraph 9 of BAS 36. Accrued interest: 809,544.00; Loan to Mujibul Huq: 2,500,000.00; Loan to GKISN: 1,635,343.00; Total: 4,944,887.00. (v) Provision for the interest amounting to Tk. 1,832,409.00 on term loan taken from the Farmers Bank Limited up to 30 June 2017 has not been taken into account. (end) (Continuation news of ISNLTD): Paragraph 55 of Balance Sheet date. (iii) Deferred Tax on temporary difference between the carrying amount of a revalued assets and its tax base has not been calculated in accordance with Paragraph 20 of BAS 12. (iv) Balance Sheet discloses some balances listed below which are carried forward since long without any movement. Long time non-movement indicates the doubtful of recovery. No provision has been made for the balances considering the impairment (cont. 3) (Continuation news of ISNLTD): has been realized which indicates that there is objective evidence of an impairment loss on receivable which should be recognized in profit or loss. But the company didn't recognize the impairment loss on receivable ignoring the provisions as required by the Paragraph 63 of BAS 39. (ii) Investment in shares of listed companies has not been measured in accordance with Paragraph 46 as of and gain or loss has not been recognised in comprehensive income as per the (cont.2)

  4. Resumption after record date

    Trading of the shares of the Company will resume on 10.12.2017 after record date.

  5. Suspension for Record Date

    Trading of the shares of the Company will remain suspended on record date i.e., 07.12.2017.

  6. Q1 Financials

    (Q1 Un-audited): EPS was Tk. (0.21) for July-September, 2017 as against Tk. (0.02) for July-September, 2016; NOCFPS was Tk. 0.20 for July-September, 2017 as against Tk. 0.25 for July-September, 2016. NAV per share was Tk. 13.99 as on September 30, 2017 and Tk. 14.20 as on June 30, 2017.

  7. Reschedule of Board Meeting under LR 16(1)

    The Company has further informed that the Board meeting of the Company as per Regulation 16(1) of the Dhaka Stock Exchange (Listing) Regulations, 2015, has been adjourned, due to additional queries sought by the Board Members of the Management. The adjourned meeting will now be held on November 30, 2017 at 4:00 PM.

  8. Query Response

    In response to a DSE query, the Company has informed that there is no undisclosed price sensitive information of the Company for recent unusual price hike of shares.

  9. Spot News

    Trading of the shares of the Company will be allowed only in the Spot Market and Block transactions will also be settled as per Spot settlement cycle from 26.11.2017 to 06.12.2017. Trading of the shares of the Company will remain suspended on record date i.e., 07.12.2017.

  10. Board Meeting schedule under LR 16(1)

    As per Regulation 16(1) of the Dhaka Stock Exchange (Listing) Regulations, 2015, the Company has informed that a meeting of the Board of Directors will be held on November 28, 2017 at 5:00 PM to consider, among others, un-audited financial statements of the Company for the First Quarter (Q1) period ended on September 30, 2017.

  11. Dividend Declaration

    The Board of Directors has recommended No Dividend for the year ended on June 30, 2017. Date of AGM: 31.12.2017. Time: 11:00 AM. Venue: Bangladesh Institute of Administration and Management (BIAM) Foundation, 63 News Eskaton, Dhaka-1000. Record Date: 07.12.2017. The Company has also reported EPS of Tk. (0.52), NAV per share of Tk. 14.20 and NOCFPS of Tk. 1.16 for the year ended on June 30, 2017 (cont.) (Continuation news of ISNLTD): as against Tk. (0.63), Tk. 14.71 and Tk. (0.54) respectively for the same period of the previous year. The Company has also noted that EPS has been calculated after charging depreciation on revalued amount. (end)

  12. Price Limit Open

    There will be no price limit on the trading of the shares of the Company today (19.11.2017) following its corporate declaration.

  13. Board Meeting schedule under LR 19(1)

    As per Regulation 19(1) of the Dhaka Stock Exchange (Listing) Regulations, 2015, the Company has informed that a meeting of the Board of Directors will be held on November 18, 2017 at 3:00 PM to consider, among others, audited financial statements of the Company for the year ended on June 30, 2017.

  14. Query Response

    In response to a DSE query dated September 05, 2017, the Company has informed that there is no undisclosed price sensitive information of the Company for recent unusual price hike.

  15. Query Response (Repeat News)

    (Repeat News): In response to a DSE query dated July 30, 2017, the Company has informed that there is no undisclosed price sensitive information of the Company for recent unusual price hike.

  16. Query Response

    In response to a DSE query dated July 30, 2017, the Company has informed that there is no undisclosed price sensitive information of the Company for recent unusual price hike.

  17. Q3 Financials

    (Q3 Un-audited): EPS was Tk. (0.13) for January-March, 2017 as against Tk. (0.16) for January-March, 2016; EPS was Tk. (0.11) for July, 2016-March, 2017 as against Tk. (0.46) for July, 2015-March, 2016. NOCFPS was Tk. 0.79 for July, 2016-March, 2017 as against Tk. (0.60) for July, 2015-March, 2016. NAV per share was Tk. 14.60 as on March 31, 2017 and Tk. 14.71 as on June 30, 2016.

  18. Board Meeting schedule under LR 16(1)

    As per Regulation 16(1) of the Dhaka Stock Exchange (Listing) Regulations, 2015, the Company has informed that a meeting of the Board of Directors will be held on May 14, 2017 at 6:00 PM to consider, among others, un-audited financial statements of the Company for the Third Quarter (Q3) period ended on March 31, 2017.

  19. Q2 Financials

    (Q2 Un-audited): EPS was Tk. 0.03 for October-December, 2016 as against Tk. (0.24) for October-December, 2015; EPS was Tk.0.01 for July-December, 2016 as against Tk. (0.29) for July-December, 2015. NOCFPS was Tk. 0.68 for July-December, 2016 as against Tk. (0.68) for July-December, 2015. NAV per share was Tk. 14.73 as of December 31, 2016 and Tk. 14.71 as of June 30, 2016.

  20. Board Meeting schedule

    As per Regulation 16(1) of the Dhaka Stock Exchange (Listing) Regulations, 2015, the Company has informed that a meeting of the Board of Directors will be held on January 31, 2017 at 5:00 PM to consider, among others, un-audited financial statements of the Company for the Second Quarter (Q2) period ended on December 31, 2016.

  21. Basis for Qualified Opinion

    The auditor of the company has given the following 'Basis for Qualified Opinion' paragraph in the audit report of the company prepared for the year ended on 30 June 2016. We believe that the audit evidence we have obtained is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for our audit opinion. We report that: Basis for Audit Opinion: (i) Age wise analysis of debtors amounting to Tk 11,64,10,217 was not disclosed as per companies act 1994 schedule X1, part 1 and particular of debtors have not been disclosed which is the non compliance of the companies act. During the period insignificant amount has been realized which indicates that there is objective evidence of an impairment loss receivable which should be recognized in profit or loss. But the company didn't recognize the impairment loss on receivable ignoring the provisions as required by Para 63 of BAS 39.Loss on an available for sale financial assets has been recognized in Profit or Loss which ought to be recognized in other comprehensive income as per Para 56 (b) of BAS 39. Other Matter: The financial statement of Golden Key Isn Private Limited, subsidiary of Information Services Network Limited is audited by us and expressed unmodified opinion on this financial statement.

Source: Dhaka Stock Exchange announcements. Some posts before 2014 have no title, and 2014–2020 coverage is incomplete.